OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

Resolution Accepting and Approving the Retirement and Reemployment of the Executive Director Ferzan M. Ahmed, P.E. and Ratifying All Actions Taken by Christopher A. Matta, P.E., Acting Executive Director

WHEREAS, the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission ("Commission") wishes to ensure continued professionalism and stability in the day to day administration of the Ohio Turnpike; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director serves at the pleasure of the Commission and compensation for this position is established by the Chairman in accordance with the authority granted under Article I, Section 2.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated January 24, 2022; and

WHEREAS, Executive Director, Ferzan M. Ahmed, P.E., ("Ahmed") had notified the Commission of his intent to retire effective April 4, 2025; and

WHEREAS, the Commission provided public notice on February 5, 2025 pursuant to Ohio Revised Code 145.381(B)(1) that Ahmed will be retiring and seeking reemployment and that a public meeting will be held on March 17, 2025 to consider such reemployment; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ohio Revised Code 145.381(B)(2), the Commission held a public meeting on the issue of Ahmed being reemployed; and

WHEREAS, Ferzan M. Ahmed, P.E. retired effective March 31, 2025; and

WHEREAS, Christopher A. Matta, P.E., served as Executive Director from April 1, 2025 through April 6, 2025 and performed all duties of such office.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED,

- 1. That the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission accepts the retirement of Ferzan M. Ahmed, P.E., as Executive Director. Ferzan M. Ahmed's last day of employment will be March 31, 2025.
- 2. That the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission approves the reemployment of Ferzan M. Ahmed, P.E., as Executive Director effective April 7, 2025, consistent with terms of Resolution No. 08-2019 and subject to the terms of his employment in effect on March 21, 2025.
- 3. The Commission ratifies all actions taken by Christopher A. Matta, P.E., designated as the Acting Executive Director, for the time period of April 1, 2025 through April 6, 2025.

(Resolution No. 61-2025 adopted April 21, 2025)