OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

Resolution Appointing Members to the Audit Subcommittee

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 42-2002 adopted on November 21, 2002, the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission ("Commission") confirmed the Chief Auditor's responsibilities in "special" auditing matters, and further confirmed that David J. Miller, the Commission's Director of Audit and Internal Control, shall report directly to the Commission in all "auditing" matters, but will continue to report to the Executive Director and his successor, in all administrative matters; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has determined that it is in the best interests of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission to continue maintaining a standing Audit Subcommittee.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED, that Chairman Jerry Hruby and Vice Chair Sandra K. Barber are appointed and have agreed to serve on the Audit Subcommittee for so long as either shall continue to serve on the Commission as an appointed member; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Audit Subcommittee shall meet and confer in accordance with all applicable public meeting laws; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution shall supersede the most recent Resolution No. 10-2016 appointing the members of the Audit Subcommittee, as well as all prior resolutions appointing the members of the Audit Subcommittee; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the above-mentioned action is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with law and the Commission's Code of Bylaws and the Secretary-Treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 109-2023 adopted November 20, 2023)