OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

Resolution Confirming Election of Officers

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 5537.02(C) of the Ohio Revised Code, the officers of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission ("Commission") shall include a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer, with the last election of officers ratified by the Commission pursuant to Resolution No. 35-2015, adopted July 15, 2015; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013 ("Bylaws"), the election of officers shall occur every four years "at the first meeting of the Commission which is held after the 30th day of June;" and

WHEREAS, nominations for the offices of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer have been made and seconded this 19th day of August 2019.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED that the election of Jerry N. Hruby, as Chairman of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission; Timothy J. Paradiso as Vice-Chairman of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission; and Michael A. Peterson, as Secretary-Treasurer of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, to serve until the next election, which shall occur at the first meeting of the Commission held after the 30th day of June 2023, or until their respective successors are elected and qualified, or until such officers individually shall cease to be members of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, hereby is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 5537.02(C) and Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013, and the Assistant Secretary-Treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 42-2019 adopted August 19, 2019)