

NOTICE OF COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING on April 21, 2014

On the 24th day of March, 2014, and pursuant to Article II, Section 3.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws, the Chairperson called for a Special Meeting to be held on **Monday, April 21, 2014 at 11:00 a.m.** The Commission Meeting will be held at the Commission's Administration Building, 682 Prospect Street, Berea, Ohio.

AGENDA

The April 21, 2014, Commission Special Meeting will consist of reports from

Commission Members and staff members as shown on the attached general Agenda. The nature

and scope of these reports will not be finalized until shortly before the meeting.

It is expected that the following Resolutions will be presented:

- 1. Resolution Expressing Appreciation of Captain Roger Allen Hannay;
- 2. Resolution Awarding Contract No. 43-14-04, Bridge Rehabilitations in Fulton and Lucas Counties;
- 3. Resolution Awarding Contract No. 4215 to Furnish and Apply Retro-Reflective Pavement Markings on the Ohio Turnpike Mainline Roadway and Interchange Ramps from Milepost 0.0 to 241.2;
- 4. Resolution Authorizing Participation in the ODOT Cooperative Purchasing Program for Sodium Chloride for the 2014/2015 Snow & Ice Season; and
- 5. Resolution Awarding Contract No. 4216 for the Furnishing of Retroreflective and Non-Reflective Sheeting and Electronic Cuttable Overlay Film.

The Commission reserves the right to adjourn into Executive Session at any time it deems appropriate.

OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

The distribution of this Agenda does not obligate the Commission to take action on the items set forth therein, nor does it limit the Commission from taking action on other items not on the Agenda. The list of Agenda items is subject to change. If additional Agenda items are added, the Commission will use its best efforts to notify all interested parties of changes to the Agenda prior to the Meeting.

OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

AGENDA FOR 606th SPECIAL MEETING 11:00 a.m.

April 21, 2014

- 1. Call to order and roll call
- 2. Approval of Commission Meeting Minutes
- 3. Report of Chairperson
- 4. Report of Secretary-Treasurer, Sandra Barber
- 5. Report of Executive Director, Richard Hodges
- 6. Report of Deputy Executive Director, Robin Carlin
- 7. Report of Chief Engineer, Tony Yacobucci
- 8. Report of CFO/Comptroller, Martin Seekely
- 9. Report of General Counsel, Kathleen Weiss
- 10. Report of Consulting Engineer, Scott Buchanan
- 11. Report of Financial Advisor, Bethany Pugh
- 12. Report of Trustee, Frank Lamb
- 13. Report of the Ohio State Highway Patrol, Capt. Hannay
- 14. New business
- 15. Adjournment