12/09/02

OHIO TURNPIKE COMMISSION

Resolution Confirming Appointment of Executive Director

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 22-2002 adopted on August 12, 2002, the Commission established a Search Committee consisting of Commission Members: Stephen J. Strnisha, William W. Wilkins, George F. Dixon, III and Senator Jeffry J. Armbruster for the purpose of recruiting and recommending a candidate for the Commission's Executive Director;

WHEREAS, the Search Committee hereby recommends **Gary C. Suhadolnik** as the Ohio Turnpike Commission's Executive Director, and the Commission concurs with said recommendation to commence no later than Monday, January 13, 2003;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED that **Gary C. Suhadolnik** be, and hereby is, appointed Executive Director of the Ohio Turnpike Commission and shall assume said position no later than Monday, January 13, 2003; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chairman of the Commission, with the assistance of its Search Subcommittee, shall be authorized to take any and all action necessary or proper to promptly negotiate and execute any documents necessary to employ and compensate **Gary C. Suhadolnik** as the Ohio Turnpike Commission's Executive Director commencing no later than January 13, 2003; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the above-mentioned action is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with law and the Commission's Code of Bylaws and the secretary-treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 46-2002 adopted December 9, 2002)