## **OHIO TURNPIKE COMMISSION**

## Resolution Confirming Appointments to the Commission's Audit Subcommittee

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 42-2002 adopted on November 21, 2002, the Commission confirmed the Chief Auditor's responsibilities in "special" auditing matters and confirmed that David J. Miller, Chief Auditor of the Ohio Turnpike Commission, report directly to the Commission in all "auditing" matters, but will continue to report to the Interim Executive Director and his successor, in all administrative matters;

WHEREAS, pursuant to resolution No. 45-2002 adopted on December 9, 2002, the Commission created a standing **Audit Subcommittee**;

WHEREAS, since William W. Wilkins was recently elected Chairman of the Ohio Turnpike Commission and former Commission member, Stephen J. Strnisha, is no longer a member of said subcommittee due to his recent resignation, the Commission has determined it is in the best interests of the Ohio Turnpike Commission to appoint two new Members;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED that Commission Members, **Thomas W. Noe** and **Joseph A. Balog** are appointed and have agreed to serve on the **Audit Subcommittee**; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the **Audit Subcommittee** shall meet and confer in accordance with all applicable public meeting laws; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the above-mentioned action is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with law and the Commission's Code of Bylaws and the assistant secretary-treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 33-2003 adopted August 18, 2003)