OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

Resolution Electing the Secretary-Treasurer

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 5537.02(C) of the Ohio Revised Code, the officers of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission shall include a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer, with the last election of officers ratified by the Commission pursuant to Resolution No. 34-2015, adopted July 6, 2015; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013 ("Bylaws"), the officers of the Commission shall include a chairperson, a vice-chair person, and a secretary-treasurer; and

WHEREAS, with the resignation of Sandra K. Barber effective December 31, 2018, the Commission desires to appoint a new Secretary-Treasurer to complete the requirements of the Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, nominations for the office of Secretary-Treasurer has been made, and seconded this 18^{th} day of March, 2019.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED that the election of Michael A. Peterson, as Secretary-Treasurer of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, to serve until his respective successor is elected and qualified, or until such officer individually shall cease to be members of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, hereby is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 5537.02(C) and Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013, and the Assistant Secretary-Treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 13-2019 adopted March 18, 2019)