OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

Resolution Honoring the Distinguished Service of Executive Director, Richard A. Hodges

WHEREAS, the Ohio Turnpike Commission (now known as the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission) appointed Richard A. Hodges to serve as Executive Director beginning November 7, 2011, a position which he held through August 10, 2014, when he resigned to accept an appointment by Governor Kasich to serve as the Director of the Ohio Department of Health; and

WHEREAS, the Commission wishes to formally acknowledge Mr. Hodges' distinguished service; and

WHEREAS, in addition to his untiring efforts at improving the efficiency of Turnpike operations, during Mr. Hodges's tenure as the Executive Director, his dedicated leadership was integral in crafting the legislation and preparing the subsequent \$1 billion bond issue that enabled the Commission to bring Governor Kasich's Ohio Jobs and Transportation Plan to fruition, and which has helped to fund \$1 billion in transportation infrastructure projects in Northern Ohio; and

WHEREAS, the members and staff of the Commission wish to give formal and public recognition for the honorable, exceptionally dedicated, and effective service of Richard A. Hodges as Executive Director for the Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED that the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission hereby acknowledges and expresses its gratitude to Richard A. Hodges for his nearly three years of dedicated service, and the Commission also considers that the people of the State of Ohio have been fortunate in receiving the unselfish services that he rendered; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Commission extends its best wishes to Richard A. Hodges, his wife, Susan, and children Kitt and Caleb, and desires that Richard A. Hodges have much success and well-being in all matters and activities that he shall undertake in the future; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary-Treasurer be, and hereby she is, directed to send a certified copy of this Resolution to Mr. Richard A. Hodges.

(Resolution No. 50-2014 adopted August 18, 2014)

WITNESS our hands and the seal of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission on this 18th day of August, 2014.

Jerry N. Hruby Chairman	Joseph A. Balog Vice-Chairman
Sandra K. Barber Secretary-Treasurer	Timothy J. Paradiso Member
George F. Dixon, III Member	Greg Murphy Chief of Staff, Ohio Department of Transportation