## OHIO TURNPIKE COMMISSION

## Resolution Accepting the Resignation of Executive Director and Appointing Interim Executive Director

WHEREAS, the current Executive Director L. George Distel has notified the Commission of his interest in retiring from his position as Executive Director effective March 31, 2011, and the Commission intends to accept the resignation of the current Executive Director effective March 31, 2011 at 11:59 PM Eastern Daylight Time; and

WHEREAS; the Chairman has recommended to the Commission that an interim Executive Director be appointed until the Commission has appointed a new Executive Director; and

WHEREAS, the Chief Engineer of the Commission oversees the operations of the Commission, and the Commission wishes to appoint the Chief Engineer to serve as the Interim Executive Director until such time as a new executive Director is appointed; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director serves as the Assistant Secretary-Treasurer of the Commission and the Secretary-Treasurer has recommended that the Chief Engineer be appointed to serve as the Interim Assistant Secretary-Treasurer until such time as a new Executive Director is appointed by the Commission; and the Secretary-Treasurer has requested that the Commission assent to said interim appointment as required under the Code of Bylaws dated March 17, 2003.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED, the Commission accepts the resignation of the current Executive Director, L. George Distel effective March 31, 2011 at 11:59 PM, Eastern Daylight Time; and

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chief Engineer Daniel F. Castrigano is appointed as the Interim Executive Director of the Commission beginning on April 1, 2011 at 12:00 AM, and he shall be authorized to perform all of the duties and powers granted to the Executive Director as governed by Article V, Section 1.00 of the Code of Bylaws dated March 17, 2003; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Chief Engineer is appointed to serve as the Interim Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, and is authorized to perform all duties set forth in Article I, Section 5.10 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated March 17, 2003.

(Resolution No. 16-2011 adopted March 21, 2011)