OHIO TURNPIKE COMMISSION

Resolution Amending the Commission's Code of Bylaws

WHEREAS, the Commission has heretofore, by Resolution No. 56-1955, adopted a Code of Bylaws and has on numerous occasions since that time amended and revised said Code of Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, legislation in the form of Am. Sub. H.B. 51 ("H.B. 51") was recently adopted by the 130th General Assembly making comprehensive changes to the Ohio Turnpike Act that will take effect on July 1, 2013; and

WHEREAS, among the notable changes in H.B. 51 are the change of the name of the Ohio Turnpike Commission to the "Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission," the addition of two appointed voting members to the Board and the requirement that four voting members be present to constitute a quorum for the purpose of conducting Commission business; and

WHEREAS, the General Counsel has advised that the passage of these and other changes to the Ohio Turnpike Act thereby necessitate that provisions in the Code of Bylaws affected by the amendments contained in H.B. 51 shall likewise be amended; and

WHEREAS, the most recent revision of the Bylaws was accomplished on March 17, 2003, pursuant to Resolution No. 11-2003; and

WHEREAS, there is before this body a "draft" of amendments proposed to the Code of Bylaws incorporating the changes necessitated by the passage of H.B. 51, which draft also contains other updates to the Bylaws that this body has had the opportunity to review and comment upon; and

WHEREAS, the Commission desires to adopt the pending draft of the amendments to the Code of Bylaws in lieu of, and in substitution for, the Code of Bylaws most recently adopted on March 17, 2003.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED that the Commission hereby adopts the draft of the amended Code of Bylaws entitled, "Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, Code of Bylaws," which is hereto attached and made a part hereof, the same to be effective July 1, 2013.

(Resolution No. 41-2013 adopted June 17, 2013)