## OHIO TURNPIKE AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMISSION

## **Resolution Confirming Election of Officers**

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 5537.02(C) of the Ohio Revised Code, the officers of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission shall include a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer, with the last election of officers ratified by the Commission pursuant to Resolution No. 40-2011, adopted July 1, 2011; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013 ("Bylaws"), the election of officers shall occur every four years "at the first meeting of the Commission which is held after the 30<sup>th</sup> day of June;" and

WHEREAS, nominations for the offices of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer have been made and seconded this  $6^{th}$  day of July, 2015.

## NOW THEREFORE BE IT

RESOLVED that the election of Jerry N. Hruby, as Chairman of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission; Joseph A. Balog as Vice-Chairman of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission; and Sandra K. Barber, as Secretary-Treasurer of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, to serve until the next election, which shall occur at the first meeting of the Commission held after the 30<sup>th</sup> day of June 2019, or until their respective successors are elected and qualified, or until such officers individually shall cease to be members of the Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, hereby is confirmed as having taken place at this meeting in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 5537.02(C) and Article I, Section 1.00 of the Commission's Code of Bylaws dated July 1, 2013, and the Assistant Secretary-Treasurer is directed to enter this resolution in the journal of the Commission as a record thereof.

(Resolution No. 34-2015 adopted July 6, 2015)